EUDCA elects new Chair, Board Members, and confirms Managing Director

Following its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on December 14th, the European Data Centre Association (EUDCA) has announced the unanimous election of two new members to its board of directors.

Gary Aitkenhead, replacing Michael Winterson for Equinix, and Adam Eaton, replacing Matthew Winter for Global Switch, have been welcomed with full confidence in their commitment and expertise to further the EUDCA's mission as the voice of Europe’s data centre industry.

Concurrently, the newly constituted board unanimously confirmed Lex Coors, Chief Data Center Technology & Engineering Officer at Digital Realty, as the Chair. Coors takes over from Michael Winterson, who steps into a newly created position as Managing Director to oversee day-to-day operations.

Lex Coors expressed his gratitude, stating, “I am truly honoured to receive the trust of the EUDCA Board and association members to take on the position as Chair. As an industry, we are facing a plethora of new regulations, and we must pool our expertise to shape the future of our sector together. I extend a warm welcome to our new board members and gratitude to Michael Winterson, who has aptly steered the organisation as Chair, and whom I look forward to working with in his new role.”

Michael Winterson, now Managing Director, shared his enthusiasm: “I am delighted to embrace my new role, overseeing day-to-day operations, and contributing to driving the organisation forward. We find ourselves at a critical juncture where, as an industry, regulations are transitioning from a voluntary-based model to a legal framework. Our role is more important than ever – not only to ensure our members comprehend the requirements from both a performance and reporting standpoint but also to convey to regulators and lawmakers the critical role our sector plays in facilitating a functioning, digitised, and sustainable economy.”

The EUDCA Board of Directors brings together technical excellence and commercial acumen with a breadth of knowledge relating to data centre investments, sustainability, design, and operations. The new board comprises:

· Lex Coors, Digital Realty, Chair & Chair of the Policy Committee

· Laurens van Reijen, LCL Data Centers, Treasurer

· Andrew Harrison, Arup, Chair of the Technical Committee

· Matt Pullen, CyrusOne, Chair of CNDCP Board

· Marie Chabanon, Data4, Deputy Chair of Technical Committee

· Dick Theunissen, EdgeConneX, Deputy Chair of NTA Committee

· Géraldine Camara, France Datacenter, Deputy Chair of NTA Committee

· Matthew Baynes, Schneider Electric, NTA Coordination

· Stijn Grove, Dutch Data Center Association, NTA Coordination

· Gary Aitkenhead, Equinix

· Adam Eaton, Global Switch

DCIM software from R&M designs infrastructures for computer rooms using drag-and-drop. New release...
Integrate DC Vision Digital Twins software with EcoStruxure IT.
Schneider Electric wins ‘Outstanding Contribution to Diversity, Equality and Social...
Vertiv has released its 2023 Responsible Business Report, which details progress in focus areas,...
The 2024 Data Centre Solutions (DCS) Awards Gala, held at the esteemed Leonardo Royal Hotel London...
A must-attend Webinar for data center professionals aiming to safely raise operating temperatures,...
Datacloud Global Congress 2024 will take place in its brand-new home of Palais des Festivals et des...
Sam Hill joins to expand and strengthen specialist data centre sector expertise.